I have a confession to make- I am a recipe whore. Seriously. I have always liked to read, but lately I’m obsessed with ingredients. When I go to bed, is there the new New York Times best seller on my nightstand? No. It is my brand new recipe book. I love them. And I don’t even care what decade they’re from, new/old, chef/soccer mom…no matter. I will devour them and then modify the individual recipes to my liking. (Thank you, Bethenny Frankel.)

I suppose the obsession has something to do with the fact that I now actually have someone to cook for. I mean, who wants to go to all that work to cook for one, right? However, Dr. Big has quite the appetite and all the cooking skills of a hot day. Anything I make him is going to be a vast improvement over the steady diet of Mountain Dew and Doritos he has pumping through his veins.

The question I always ask myself when I’m reading the coolest new recipe is….“do I have everything to make that?” Because who wants to run to the grocery store everyday? I honestly don’t understand how regular people grocery shop. You see, when I was growing up my dad was the manager of a grocery store. So if I needed anything weird or random, I would just call him and he would bring it home. Now that I’m living on my own, I don’t have that luxury. So either I am going to have to get more organized, or make a drastic change in my career path.

Now, if you would excuse me…..I have some whoring to do.

