Let’s face it- I’m not a super skinny gal. I’m not obese, but I have meat on my bones. Currently I am working my way through Power 90- the Tony Horton series before P90X. It’s way easier than P90X, and easier to stick with. The workouts are 35 minutes long and that’s something I can relate to.

Aside from my ass, chin, and tummy, my biggest body beef is with my arms. They are sort of undefinable. I mean, they aren’t flabby but they definitely have no shape. I can sort of fake it in the summer when I have a tan, but for the most part they are pretty much just slabs of meat on either side of my boobs.

I am now amazed to say that 4 weeks into my Power 90 adventures, I can do 30 push-ups (10 of each kind-normal, wide and triangle) AND my fat arms fit into my button-down shirts! It’s a little shocking actually. Don’t get me wrong, you would never confuse my arms with Michelle Obamas, but I am quite proud of my small accomplishment.

